Defend The Rights Of People Who Are Charged With Reckless Driving
Reckless driving is a serious criminal charged in Virginia, It is a Class 1 misdemeanor that carries the penalty of up to 12 months in jail and/or a $2,500 fine. A person may be charged with reckless driving if a law enforcement officer believes that the driver drove at a speed that endangered others. The other closely related criminal charge is “reckless driving by speed.” A person may be charged with reckless driving by speed if they drive a vehicle at 20 miles per hour above the speed limit or at 80 miles per hour regardless of the speed limit.
Protecting Your Rights And Ability To Drive
At First Point Law Group PC, we defend the rights of drivers who are charged with reckless along with a variety of other charges. Our Fairfax office represents clients in Virginia, Maryland and the District of Columbia. You can schedule your free consultation with a knowledgeable attorney now by calling us at 703-884-2253.
Our attorneys have decades of combined legal experience and a long history of positive results for people who are charged with reckless driving. We will closely investigate every part of your case and create a personalized defense for your case. In your free consultation, we will answer your questions and give you a reasonable idea of what to expect.
Why You Should Work With An Attorney
Many people believe that they do not need an attorney if they are charged with reckless driving. Unfortunately, going it alone is most likely not in your best interests. Failing to get the proper help can result in jail time and serious fines.
When working with an attorney you have a greater chance of obtaining a plea bargain. Attorneys can also help you avoid a criminal conviction on your record, incur far fewer DMV demerit points, avoid jail time, avoid heavy fines and protect your driving privileges